top of page

Single Bride

I recently spoke to my Mom who has never been married and is now over 63 years old. She's meet a new guy after being Single for over 10 years now. They have discussed marriage but both feel that its nothing pressing to rush into. They are both complacent with just being in a "relationship" because really at their age all you really want is a Loyal and Trust worthy companion. Status doesn't matter.

After our almost 2-hour phone conversation ended. I hit "End Call"... sat back and reflected on my own current "relationship" status. I've had more Dates in 2017 than I can count on my fingers and toes. Two were possible Marriage material but after some lengthy "Women's Intuition" splashed with tons of "Red Flags" and me finally paying attention to all the"Signs" they turned out to be "Not The ONE". So now I'm stuck in the "In-Between" of being a "Single Bride"; one who fully enjoys her Single Life status but prays feverishly for a Husband to come scoop her up and make her a "House Wife".

Living as a Single Black Woman and wanting to become someones Bride has been one of the most challenging things I've had to do in my life right now. I have to tweak myself constantly while hoping the next guy I date is not some "facade of a dream" that's filled with smoke screens who floats away with just one blow. So... I'll continue to "tweak, twerk and flirt" my way around as the "Single Bride" while waiting patiently to find out what lies beyond the "In-Between".

I won't give up and don't YOU Give Up...Keep DATING!

Enjoy yourself Lovers!


bottom of page